Thursday, December 14, 2017

Rest in peace free and open internet

#ResistTrump #OverthrowtheOligarchs

Friday, December 8, 2017

This is the end my friend

The day of the Army/Navy football game is the worst college football Saturday of the year. It's always a shitty game between two suck ass teams that no one outside of military families gives a shit about. And it means that the season is well and truly over. Hurry up and get this athletic abortion over with and bring on the meaningless bowl games.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Antipodean hottie of the year





Michala Banas.

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Give your throat a rest by smoking more!

Spud must have been a dud since it's no longer around.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Crazy old ads from the 1940's




I'm too lazy to blog properly these days. 

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Bovine advice is the best advice

Happy Thanksgiving.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Burn baby burn

Fingered.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Mid century tanks, oops, I mean cars



Big was the operative word back in the day.

Friday, November 10, 2017

I love vintage street scenes

Mid century Chinatown in San Francisco.

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Get you some of this

One of the five digital downloads I bought today.   Imani Coppola rules.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

It's a great day in the USA

Trump cronies indicted in Muller's Russia probe, Trump's transgender ban gets struck down by a judge who noted that all the reasons Trump said we needed it were already proven false by the military, and the FBI is investigating how a tiny firm owned by Trump donors with two employees gets the no bid contract to rebuild Puerto Rico's power grid.

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Minnesota used to be cool

 It's a frozen hellscape now though.

Monday, October 23, 2017

There's no cure like travel




I love these minimalist influenced mid century travel ads.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Serb of the week








The lovely Branka Katic.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Salon Fresh

'Salon Fresh' 
(acrylic and paper on 24x48" wooden panel)

Friday, October 13, 2017

One of my newest finished works

'NATIONAL BIRD NIGHT 2' (acrylic, paper, and wooden buttons on 24x48" canvas).

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Mike Ditka says there's been no racial oppression for a hundred years, do you agree with him?

"Totally.  I haven't seen any oppression so it's obviously not there.  And I won't believe you if you try to show me any because people like Al Sharpton and the NAACP made it up in order to keep people stirred up and so they can make money off it."

"All that racial oppression ended when the slaves were freed.  Just ask any white land owner."


"Racial oppression?  If anything it's us white males who are racially oppressed.  Affirmative action is oppressing us, the women's movement is oppressing us, the gay rights crowd is taking away our freedoms, and the Negroes have joined forces with the Chinks, the wops, the drunken Indians, and the slopes to further take away our rights.  So hell yes, Ditka is spot on but the Jews in the media won't let him go further like I just did."

"Hang on, Mr. Ditka just recently disavowed those divise comments and said that yes. there has been racial oppression and that he hates discrimination of all kinds." 

"Ditka is a god damned race traitor!  He's in bed with the politically correct Black Lives Matter crowd.  He needs to be strung up for turning his back on the white race!  He will not replace us!  Land and freedom!  Fuck him and his blood libel!" 

Friday, October 6, 2017

The artist's vision


Art isn't a photograph.  It's not about reproducing reality.  It's about how the artist sees his subject and how they choose to interpret it.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Fuck your thoughts, prayers, and condolences

Spare us the bullshit and actually do something about getting guns off the street and out of the hands of white male terrorists.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Foxy Friday



Ms. Zazie Beetz.

Monday, September 25, 2017

See if you can spot the difference between when white folks demonstrate peacefully and when black folks demonstrate peacefully



When white folks do it, more often than not they're doing to uphold white supremacy, when black folks do it, they're doing it to expand freedom and civil rights to more people.

Friday, September 22, 2017

The man of the hour

This is Sparky's indestructible dad.  He's about to turn 91 and despite all the things that life has thrown his way, he's still going.  He loves, in no particular order, University of TN college football, his blue hoodie jacket, biscuits and gravy, his wife of 63 years, and going for drives in the country.  He's a top notch guy.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Hanging out with Jane

She's such an adorable silver fox.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Massive crush o' the moment





Ms. Rachel Price of Lake Street Dive.